Possibly the Best Cookie I’ve Ever Eaten

I’ve just discovered what I believe is the best cookie I’ve ever eaten.  The best because it has everything in it, giving it that perfect blend of sweet and salty, that’s, well … heaven.  It’s the Whole Foods Jumble Cookie, freshly-baked and available in the Bakery section of the store.

The Whole Foods Jumble Cookie

What’s in the Jumble Cookie?  Dark chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, raisins, some mix of almonds, pecans and walnuts, all mixed up with some oats and flour, and the rest of the usual cookie ingredients.  It’s nicely dense, and not too crispy, not too chewy.

No doubt, at some point, I’ll find another cookie to replace the Jumble Cookie as my must-eat delight, but until then I’ll continue to stop in at Whole Foods, under the guise of needing a piece of fish or some fresh vegetables, and one of these delicious treats will find a way into my basket.

Sometimes eating well, means eating things we love.  What’s your favorite?

And, yes, eat well.


One Comment on “Possibly the Best Cookie I’ve Ever Eaten”

  1. Robin says:

    Anyone figure out a close recipe for these?


Leave a comment